News Archive

  • September 8, 2017 - Drs. K. Chandrashekhara and Douglas Bristow named as exceptional professors who teach engineering or computer science at Missouri schools offering online engineering degrees. Click here to read more.
    June 6, 2017 - Dr. Ed Kinzel received the NSF Career Award for his work on metasurfaces, composite structures. Click here to read more.
  • June 6, 2017 - Dr. Jie Gao received the NSF Career Award for her research on flat singular optics. Click here to read more.
  • May 3, 2017 - Dr. Ming Leu, the Keith and Pat Bailey Missouri Professor of Integrated Product Manufacturing, received the President’s Award for Leadership. Click here to read more.
  • May 3, 2017 - Dr. Dincer Konur has been named president-elect of the Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers’ (IISE) Logistics and Supply Chain Division. Click here to read more.
  • April 21, 2017 - Winners for the 11th Annual ISC Graduate Research Symposium were announced. Click here‌‌ to read more.
  • April 7, 2017 - Dr. Xiaoping Du receives Governor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching. Click here to read more.
  • March 8, 2017 - Dr. Medhi Ferdowsi is honored for outstanding teaching in distance education. Click here to read more.
  • December 13, 2016 - Dr. Xiaoping Du has been named Curators' Distinguished Teaching Professor. Click here to read more.
  • December 5, 2016 - ACM has named Dr. Sanjay Madria a "Distinguished Scientist" for his contributions. Click here to read more.
  • September 1, 2016 - Dr. Bruce McMillin spoke on the role of education in cybersecurity at the Missouri Governor's Cybersecurity Summit. Click here to read more.
  • June 16, 2016 - Dr. Don Wunsch and team organized Applied Computational Intelligence Lab. Click here to read more.
  • November 16, 2016 - 12th Annual ISC Poster Presentation Winners Announced. Click here to read more.
  • November 15, 2016 - Learn about intelligent systems research at poster fair.
    The Intelligent Systems Center will sponsor its 12th annual poster presentation 3-5:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 16, in the upper atrium of the Havener Center. Students will display posters that highlight research on the following thrust areas:
    ·         advanced simulation, sensing, control and communications
    ·         computational intelligence and embedded systems
    ·         cyber security and trustworthiness
    ·         intelligent cyber-physical systems
    ·         intelligent manufacturing processes, equipment, and systems
    ·         smart grid and information management
    Students will compete for first-, second- and third-place awards. The campus community is invited to stop by and learn more about the ISC-supported research.
  • September 13, 2016 - Dr. Simone Silvestri gave a presentation on wireless autonomous data collection. Click here to read more.
  • March 23, 2016 - Dr. Ken P. Chong gave an ISC seminar on "Converging Technologies in Manufacturing, Mechanics, and Materials: From Nano to Continuum." Click here to read more.
  • March 8, 2016 - Dr. Mariesa Crow to serve as vice provost for research. Click here to read more.
  • February 25, 2016 - The 2015 Faculty Research Award presented. Click here to read more.
  • January 12, 2016 - Dr. Jagannathan Sarangapani named IEEE Fellow. Click here to read more.
  • January 7, 2016 - Dr. Xiaodong Yang receives NSF CAREER Award for metamaterials research. Click here to read more.
  • May 20, 2015 - 9th Annual ISC Graduate Research Symposium Winners Announced. Click here to read more.
  • October 30, 2014 - Remaking America through advanced manufacturing. Click here to read more
  • August 1, 2014 - Advanced manufacturing, one of the signature areas of Missouri S&T is all set to become a world-class enterprise. Click here‌‌ to read more
  • June 18, 2014 - Dr. Ming Leu and Dr. Robert G. Landers  honored for "cool" manufacturing process. Click here to read more.
  • May 7, 2014 - 8th Annual ISC Graduate Research Symposium Winners Announced. Click here  to read more.
  • February 25, 2014 - Missouri S&T part of new digital lab for manufacturing. Click here to read more
  • January 17, 2014 - Advanced manufacturing named as one of the first two Missouri S&T "signature" areas. Click here to read more.
  • October 23, 2013 - Dr. Mariesa Crow to receive $4.3 million from DOE Sunshot Initiative. Click here to read more.
  • September 26, 2013 - Dr. Jagannathan Sarangapani develops "brain" for robots. Click here to read more.
  • August 2, 2013 - Dr. Xiaodong Yang got NASA Funding to study how to propel and control Tiny Spacecraft. Click here to read more.